The Steering Group

​The MRCRM board is chaired by Helse Bergen deputy CEO Clara Gjesdal, MD, PhD. The other board members are:
  • Prof. Gunnar Mellgren, MD, PhD, Director of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology​ at Haukeland University Hospital.
  • Prof. Per Bakke, MD, PhD, Dean at the Faculty of Medicine, UiB
  • Prof. Marit Bakke, PhD, Vice Dean of Research at the Faculty of Medicine, UiB
  • Oddveig Åsheim, senior advisor at the Trond Mohn Research Foundation​

Last updated 2/15/2024